A Tasty Treat

One thing you are going to learn about me is that I love food. I love weird things.  Well last week my husband and his friend went to go get ice cream. They stumbled upon this nice little ice cream stand on a main road. Not thinking anything of it they stopped for a tasty treat. My husband got a Reese’s Sundae. He told me that night all about his tasty treat. I was a little jealous. I love ice cream. Well then he dropped a bomb on me, this place had a Captain Crunch Sundae. I was intrigued.  I had to try this  Sundae.

This brings me to today. I was watching Netflix with the hubby and I told him I had a craving for ice cream. He suggested that we go get Captain Crunch Sundaes.

Now the idea of putting cereal and ice cream together is  nothing new for me. In college, we had an ice cream station with soft serve and we also had a cereal bar for the students who enjoyed eating Brinner.  (Breakfast for dinner). I used to put cereal in my ice cream. For example some great combinations included chocolate ice cream and Coco Puffs, or vanilla ice cream and Trix cereal. It was amazing and the possibilities were endless.

Anywho, back to the Captain Crunch Sundae. I got a regular sized sundae. This included two scoops of vanilla ice cream,  chocoloate syrup, marshmallow whipped cream, crushed Captain Crunch and Captain Crunch pieces. My first bite and I was in heaven. The Captain Crunch complimented the ice cream perfectly and it was just the perfect amount of cereal in the sundae. It was delicious and I ate the whole thing. I have no shame or regrets about it either.

What was so shocking to me, is that this regular old generic run of the mill ice cream stand actually had really good ice cream. Usually when it comes to great food or tasty treats, those kind of places are where you can find the best things.

 

-KD

Author: frecklesandfunblog

Just a fun loving Massachusetts girl who loves quirky and weird things. I love food, I love nerdy things, I love board games.

Leave a Reply

