It’s a rainy day…

Spring in Massachusetts this year has kind of been dull.  Now that I am currently unemployed, I have a lot of free time on my hands. I would really love to take Lady out for a nice walk,  however the weather is just not good enough.  One of my favorite things to do on a rainy day like today is read. One thing you are going to learn about me is that I love to read. Reading takes me away from what is really going on and lets me focus my energy into living in another world. I don’t know if this makes sense? It makes sense to me at least.  So what am I reading today?

 

Image result for me talk pretty one day cover picture

Me Talk Pretty One Day is a collection of essays penned by David Sedaris. I knew this was going to be a great read because in some of his essays he talks about his family more specifically his dad and his sisters. One of his sisters Amy Sedaris is also famous. “Strangers with Candy” anyone?? Anyways, I am really enjoying his funny stories. From his experiences with drugs, to his experiences as a college professor. This is really a great read on a day like today.

-KD

 

Author: frecklesandfunblog

Just a fun loving Massachusetts girl who loves quirky and weird things. I love food, I love nerdy things, I love board games.

Leave a Reply

